The Department of Information Technology at the SRMIST, Ramapuram Campus was established in the year 2005. The department offers the programs B.Tech IT and Ph.D. (FT & PT). The undergraduate program aims to prepare students for the challenges that they will face as professionals in the IT and IT industries. As an academic discipline, B.Tech IT focuses on imparting education to students that will help them to meet the needs of users through the selection, creation, application, integration, and administration of computing technologies.

Our teaching-learning process aims to mold students to consistently perform well in the industry and also motivates them to pursue their higher studies. Special placement training has been given to the final year students that will enable them to get the dream, super dream, and marquee offers through campus placement. More than 95% of the B.Tech IT students are placed in reputed IT companies every year. The Department also encourages the students to do projects, and presentations on technical papers and attend technical workshops, sports, and cultural activities. The department has competent faculty with rich industry, research, and academic experience. The department has MOU with reputed IT industries.

About Event

Aurganon 2K23 is a National level Technical symposium by the department of Information technology. The symposium has a series of events in the categories of Technical, Non-technical, and on spot events. Aurganon is open to nationwide and for all university students. We are conducting various events and the events are listed below with the registration links.

Event Date: 3rd March 2023

Venue: TRP Auditorium.SRMIST Ramapuram Campus.


Technical Events

Non-Technical Events

Faculty Coordinator                                       Student Coordinator

S.Subburaj                                                       Anish.G –President

                                                                        Kiruthiga-Vice President

                                                                        Sanjana- Secretary